Good Shepherd Leaders

Good Shepherd members elect individuals to serve on the congregation council and other groups that provide volunteer leadership, working with Pastor Wendy and many other volunteers to be God’s hands in our community and world.

Committee members, both ad hoc and ongoing, and other helpers are needed to be part of our mission of service and learning. Let us know how you’d like to be involved or if you have questions by contacting those listed below, Pastor Wendy or Nicole in the church office.

GSLC Council Highlights (all PDFs)

Jan. - Mar. 2021

Congregation Council




President  (1-year term; limit: 3 consecutive)

Sue Cottrol (first-term 2021)

Vice President (1-year term; limit: 3 consecutive)

Lori Strauss (first-term 2021)

Treasurer (1-year term; limit: none)

Scott Baker (serving 2021)

Financial Secretary (1-year term; limit: none)

Denise Gray (serving 2021)

Recording Secretary (1-year term; limit: none)

Sally Eastman (serving 2021)

Legal Trustee (2-year term; limit: none)

Beth Hickey (serving 2021-2022)

Ministry Chairs


Communications  (2-year term; limit: none)

Corinne Berkseth Baker (serving 2021-2022)

Community Outreach (2-year term; limit: none)

Denise Gray (serving 2020-2021)

Education  (2-year term; limit: none)

Christine Redon (serving 2020-2021)

Evangelical Outreach (2-year term; limit: none)

Robbie Morris (serving 2021-2022)

Stewardship  (2-year term; limit: none)

Chris Hoeffner (serving 2021-2022)

Worship & Music (2-year term; limit: none)

Theresa Szkromiuk (serving 2020-2021)

Youth  (2-year term; limit: none)

Jodee Heidmann (serving 2020-2021)

Committee Chairs


Finance  (2-year term; limit: none)

Randy Parker (serving 2020-2021)

Property  (2-year term; limit: none)

Denise Elfes (serving 2020-2021)

Staff Support (2-year term; limit: none)

Scott Ponsor (serving 2021-2022)

Mission Endowment Fund Committee

Members (3-year term; limit: 2 consecutive)

  • Scott Baker (second-term 2021-2023)
  • Mark Edwards (second-term 2021-2023)
  • Denise Gray (second-term 2021-2023)
  • Chris Hickey (second-term 2019-2021)
  • Heather Martin (second-term 2021-2023)

ALIVE Representative

  • Open

2021 Synod Assembly

Voting Members